Organization and management

Organization and management

Our Organization

KONE is divided into four geographical areas, whose success is supported by seven global functions.

KONE organizational chart as of 1 July 23 showing the four geographic areas supported by seven global functions.

Our locations

我们在60多个国家在我们周围rld, serving over 550,000 customers. Headquartered in Helsinki, Finland, we have eight global R&D centers and ten manufacturing units in seven countries, as well as a worldwide network of agents and authorized distributors.

Map of KONE locations worldwide.


The Board of Directors has appointed two committees consisting of its members: the Audit Committee and the Nomination and Compensation Committee.

Audit Committee

The Board of Directors’ Audit Committee comprises Susan Duinhoven (Chair), Matti Alahuhta, Marika Fredriksson and Jussi Herlin. Susan Duinhoven, Matti Alahuhta and Marika Fredriksson are independent of both the company and of significant shareholders.

Nomination and Compensation Committee

The Nomination and Compensation Committee comprises Jussi Herlin (Chair), Matti Alahuhta, Antti Herlin and Ravi Kant. Matti Alahuhta and Ravi Kant are independent of both the company and of significant shareholders.

We use cookies to optimize site functionality and to give you the best possible experience while browsing our site. If you are fine with this and accept all cookies, just click the 'Accept' button. You can also review our隐私声明.